REAL STORIES
BY REAL PEOPLE Search
Saturday, December 16, 2017

16 results for 'adventure'

M.R. Mathias is the Author of The Legend of Vanx Malic

By Wrp68, published on Oct 10, 2012

M. R. Mathias is proud to present his next fantasy series: The Legend of Vanx Malic. Book One of this fantasy serial – Through the Wildwood, has just been released and the reviews are coming in. Book Two will be available before Christmas 2012. The cover art for these titles is custom created, and by the look of the first one, these books will be well received.

Through the Wildwood

A half-zythian bard named Vanx is in chains for bedding the Duchess of Highlake. The Duke wants him dead, but his wife secretly sent their daughter to buy his freedom from the slave markets. This... (more)

Tags: adventure, fantasy, ebook, epic fantasy, swords

Space Orville is a Sci-Fi Y. A. Adventure by Jeff Whellan

By Wrp68, published on Jul 6, 2012

Space Orville is a Science Fiction, Young Adult, Humorous, Adventure novel from independent author Jeff Whelan.

Space Orville, a young Earthman of 16, is relishing his new life as an independent grown-up. He has just been accepted as an apprentice with Morphean Gaming Systems and has moved into an Earth-orbiting apartment with his companion, NeutroFuzz, to test holographic video games. As a result of a questionnaire he answered in the back of a magazine, Space Orville finds himself recruited by the Universal Protection Service to rescue a brilliant inventor who has been kidnapped by... (more)

Tags: novel, adventure, science fiction, young adult, independent author, humorous

Author M.R. Mathias Releases The Wizard and the Warlord

By Wrp68, published on Jun 23, 2012

...in offering a complete reading experience. See the full review here: fantasybookcritic.blogspot.com --Fantasy Book CriticFans of Tolkien and CS Lewis will find much to enjoy … a big book, with a steady flow throughout. Read this book. Take up your sword and get ready for a hugely enjoyable adventure. --Book Smart UK

I found myself going "wow" more than once reading the first two books of this trilogy. Each book tells a great complete adventure. -- E. J. Weatherby Anchorage Review

This is an epic fantasy, and I do mean epic. This book is LONG. I'm talking 200,000 plus words, ... (more)

Tags: novel, adventure, fantasy, dragons, ebook, epic fantasy, sword, fantasy trilogy, fantasy saga

Introducing the Dracula Hearts Series by A.J. Gallant

By Wrp68, published on Apr 6, 2012

Dracula: Hearts of Stone

A tale of magic, romance and fangs. This adventure is sprinkled with humor.

This MIGHT be a little like Dracula if written by J. K. Rowling. It’s a place where magic and vampires interweave for an exciting adventure.

We start with a shiny new pot of boiling water and add too many evil vampires, and not enough of the good biters. Toss in one suicidal Dracula; add a cup of mayhem and a dash of romance. Oh yes, and a pinch of mirth. Stir lovingly and you have a new novel by A. J. Gallant. If it sounds like the recipe for you then you must read Dracula:... (more)

Tags: humor, romance, adventure, horror, ebooks, magic, authors, vampire, dracula, hearts of stone

Firewall to a Farewell

By p.d.adams, published on Mar 29, 2012

It should have been an ongoing no go, a seafaring from afar, lasers adrift with one passive eye at the watch, the other barely containing her furions, the most furious of ions.

Her impersonal inferred, infrared photon network continues to shine a light on known knowledge in breathtaking breakthroughs. She grows a leaner, cleaner hunger for far places, the ones that remain as nameless bounty, uncharted beauty.

She is surprised by her laser, to a certain point, as she comes upon an image of memory.

Is it an invention? An old war field? An arrangement of a bout between …what?... (more)

Tags: environment, fiction, health, green, death, society, culture, adventure, event, science fiction, technology, mystery, diet, sci fi, drama, online, digital, revenge, anonymous, ecology, ultraviolet

Angels of Entanglement

By p.d.adams, published on Mar 20, 2012

She captures images of lemmings attacking yaks in sack races, pilgrims strapping peaches onto the drums of war. Is it a new push to the limits by theNetwork for purity--purity for the old history?

It was, it seems, the jobs they took--a myth cemented as the ideal springboard. Prefrontals measured and fitted for new thinking. The kind of artificial being theHumans allowed--to join the workaday world for acceptance, being acceptable inside the watchtowers.

She doesn't seem to care much about the [fashion online religion medical event="for_me"] society. She doesn't care about iterations... (more)

Tags: religion, environment, politics, health, green, angels, death, business, society, culture, women, adventure, motherhood, science fiction, technology, history, sci fi, android, quantum, ecology, biobot

The Wonders of the Automat

By Patricia Adams, published on Mar 15, 2012

My dad had a lifelong wish. He wanted to see New York City. His salary as a body and fender man in California in the Great Depression barely kept his family in food and shoes. A trip to New York City was a dream that was unlikely to happen.

By the time he was 72, and I was his caregiver, his dream had faded.

Then a miracle. My husband received a job assignment to Oneida, New York--upstate, but close enough!

The day we arrive in Oneida, my dad and my children begin planning for a summer trip to New York City. The children borrow books from the library and my dad sends for... (more)

Tags: new york, parenting, family, stroke, children, travel, vacation, adventure, kids, food, apple, history, families, dream, mother, automat, eating, buick, family travel, police officer, caregiver

Mark Tufo is the Author of the Zombie Fallout Series

By Wrp68, published on Dec 16, 2011

The Books.

Zombie Fallout

It was a flu season like no other. With fears of contracting the H1N1 virus running rampant throughout the country, people lined up in droves to try an attain one of the coveted vaccines. What was not known, was the effect this largely untested, rushed to market, inoculation was to have on the unsuspecting throngs. Within days, feverish folk throughout the country, convulsed, collapsed and died, only to be re-born. With a taste for brains, blood and bodies, these modern day zombies scoured the lands for their next meal. Overnight the country became a... (more)

Tags: adventure, horror, plague, apocalypse, thriller, zombies, zombie fallout

Author M R Mathias Releases The Confliction Compendium

By Wrp68, published on Dec 15, 2011

M. R. Mathias is proud to announce the official release date of The Confliction – The Dragoneer Saga Book III –AND– Confliction Compendium, an omnibus edition of the full Confliction cycle of books that will be an Amazon Kindle exclusive, and free to borrow from the Amazon lending library for members of Amazon Prime on December 23rd!

The Confliction will be released in paperback just before Christmas. The eBook version is already available at your favorite eBook store, as are all of the other bestselling Dragoneer Saga books.

Confliction Compendium including The First Dragoneer,... (more)

Tags: novel, adventure, fantasy, dragons, ebook, epic fantasy, sword, fantasy trilogy, fantasy saga

MR Mathias Reveals The Cover For The Wizard And The Warlord

By Wrp68, published on Nov 16, 2011

...I am eagerly awaiting the next one.

5 stars - Loved it!

This book is intense. It has suspense, romance, heartache, action, and magic. It's an incredible story that will keep you on your toes. :) I can't wait for the next one!

5 stars - Phenomenal!!!

The next epic adventure of our time! If you like The Hobbit and The Lord of the Rings trilogy you are gonna flip for this! M.R. Mathias's storytelling prowess is on full display here taking you on an adventure into a land you will not soon forget or want to leave. I am chomping at the bit for part two! Thank you,... (more)

Tags: novel, adventure, fantasy, dragons, ebook, epic fantasy, sword, fantasy trilogy

« previous 1 next »


x