Monday, January 21, 2019

2010 MLB Rookie Of The Year Award

by Deborah Horton (writer), Montana, November 14, 2010

Credit: {photonista}
Buster Posey

A preview of the 2010 MLB Rookie of the Year award.

On Monday, the award for 2010 Rookie of the Year will be announced. This year's pool is more about quality over quantity.

American League

(Top contenders)

Neftali Feliz, RHP, Rangers (4-3, 2.73 ERA, 40 saves)

Austin Jackson, CF, Tigers (.293, 4 HR, 41 RBIs, 27 SB)

Wade Davis, RHP, Rays (12-10, 4.07 ERA, 168 IP, 113 Ks)

Also worth consideration: Brennan Boesch, OF, Tigers; Reid Brignac, IF, Rays; Jason Donald, SS, Indians; Brian Matusz, Orioles; Will Rhymes, 2B, Tigers; Chris Sale, LHP, White Sox; Sergio Santos, RHP, White Sox; Carlos Santana, C, Indians; Josh Tomlin, RHP, Indians.

National League

(Top Candidates)

Buster Posey, C, Giants (.305, 18 HRs, 67 RBIs)

Jason Heyward, RF, Braves (.277, 18 HRs, 72 RBIs)

Jaime Garcia, LHP, Cardinals (13-8, 2.70 ERA)

Gaby Sanchez, 1B, Marlins (.273, 19 HRs, 85 RBIs)

Also worth consideration: Starlin Castro, SS, Cubs; Chris Johnson, 3B, Astros; Mike Stanton, OF, Marlins; Tyler Colvin, OF, Cubs.

My Picks - Feliz, and Posey.

About the Writer

Deborah Horton is a writer for BrooWaha. For more information, visit the writer's website.
Want to write articles too? Sign up & become a writer!

1 comments on 2010 MLB Rookie Of The Year Award

Log In To Vote   Score: 0
By Wiera88 on July 28, 2014 at 11:49 pm

So that will be a great help

 Report abuse

Add A Comment!

Click here to signup or login.

Rate This Article

Your vote matters to us